SCATTERBLOGS - ANALYTICS

Sometimes a human in the loop is unavoidable. Human cognition, intuition and world knowledge makes solving fuzzy problems on complex data possible and improves efficiency and speed.

The Visual Analytics methodology acknowledges this fact since its establishment in 2005. With ScatterBlogs-Analytics you can harness Visual Analytics methods to analyze social media data according to your goals and need in a timely and highly efficient manner. Make use of our unique geo-referencing and classification algorithms and let ScatterBlogs-Analytics summarize arbitrary geographical regions, topic areas, or time frames.

Live and Retrospective

Our tools are designed for processing live streaming data. All summaries, classifications, and results are updated with each new bit of information. Several hundred times per second. ScatterBlogs analytics allows you to analyze past events in retrospective as well. Be prepared for current and future events by utilizing all the knowledge from the past.

Live and Retrospective
Overview First, Details on Demand

Overview First, Details on Demand

Give structure to your analysis using diverse filter combinations. ScatterBlogs-Analytics summarizes the text and images of all results sets, on the maps and in the timeline. Tagging filter results enables you to spot the results anytime in any view, down to the individual messages.

Structured Reporting

Create intuitive reports that speak for themselves directly from the ScatterBlogs-Analytics app. After gathering the most relevant insights of the data, export them to structured file formats or share them directly with your news room, PR agency, or control room through links to interactive websites that summarize the sequence of events.

Verifiable Information

The following use cases illustrate the application of ScatterBlogs-Analytics to several scenarios in order to gain situational awareness from social media content.

Attacks in Brussels, 2016

ScatterBlogs is used to analyze the March 2016 attacks in Brussels. Substantially more information can be assigned to a location due our location estimation then by using the (often missing) exact geo-position. In addition to an integrated view of enriched, publicly available data, it is also possible to employ filters for detection of messages of specific topics.

Floods in Europe, 2013

ScatterBlogs has been evaluated with situation awareness experts in public safety, critical infrastructure management, and disaster response. The following video gives an example of analytics tasks that had to be solved during a larger user study. The data was collected from Twitter and other sources during the 2013 European Floods. The results of the study demonstrated that the experts were highly convinced of the usefulness and applicability of the tools for real-world crisis events.

Earthquake in Virginia, 2011

This video shows how fast information can spread over social media. People at the east coast near the epicenter tweet 83 seconds after the earthquake began and 75 seconds later the first retweets appear on the west coast. It is also remarkable how people in southern Florida tweet about the earthquake two minutes before the secondary seismic wave (red in the video) reaches them.

CONTACT US

Thank you for contacting us! We will get in touch with you shortly.
Unfortunately an error occured. Please try again later or give us a call.

SCATTERBLOGS - ANALYTICS

Manchmal ist der Mensch unersetzlich. Die Forschungsrichtung Visual Analytics schreibt sich diese Tatsache seit 2005 auf die Fahnen. Die menschliche Intelligenz, Intuition und Bewertung hilft bei schwer definierbaren Zielsetzungen und komplexen Datensätzen schnell und effizient ans Ziel zu kommen.

Mit ScatterBlogs-Analytics nutzen Sie die Visual-Analytics-Methodik und werten die Daten der sozialen Medien hocheffizient und in Echtzeit anhand Ihrer persönlicher Zielsetzungen aus. Greifen Sie auf unsere mächtigen Verortungs- und Klassifikationsmethoden zu und lassen Sie sich beliebige Themen, Orte und Zeiträume interaktiv zusammenfassen.

Live und Historisch

Unsere Werkzeuge sind auf Live-Daten ausgelegt. Das heißt, alle Zusammenfassungen, Kategorisierungen und Ergebnisse werden mit jeder eintreffenden Nachricht laufend aktualisiert. Hundertfach in der Sekunde. Aber auch in der Aufarbeitung vergangener Szenarien leisten unsere Algorithmen treue Dienste. Nutzen Sie die Vergangenheit, um für das Jetzt und die Zukunft gewappnet zu sein.

Live und Historisch
Übersichtlich bis ins Detail

Übersichtlich bis ins Detail

Strukturieren Sie Ihre Analyse mit verschiedensten Filterkombinationen. ScatterBlogs-Analytics fasst alle Ergebnisse in Bild und Text, auf der Karte und in der zeitlichen Übersicht für Sie zusammen. Durch das Taggen von Filtern finden Sie die Ergebnisse jederzeit wieder bis hinunter zu den einzelnen Nachrichten.

Strukturiertes Reporting

Erstellen Sie direkt aus ScatterBlogs-Analytics aussagekräftige Reports für den Newsroom, das Presseteam oder die Einsatzleitung. Wenn Sie die aussagekräftigsten Erkenntnisse gesammelt haben exportieren Sie diese in strukturierte Formate oder verschicken Sie Links zu interaktiven Webseiten, die den Zeitablauf der Ereignisse darstellen und belegen.

Verifizierbare Reports

Die folgenden Beispiele verdeutlichen den Einsatz von ScatterBlogs zur sinnvollen und effektiven Nutzung von sozialen Medien in der Lagebeurteilung.

Anschläge in Brüssel, 2016

ScatterBlogs wird eingesetzt um die Vorgänge während der Attentate im März 2016 in Brüssel zu untersuchen. Durch unsere Verortung können wesentlich mehr Informationen einer Lokation zugeordnet werden als nur durch Nutzung der häufig fehlenden Geo-Position. Zusätzlich zur integrierten Anzeige von aufbereiteten, öffentlich zugänglichen Daten lassen sich auch Filter zur Erkennung von Nachrichten eines bestimmten Themas einsetzen.

Hochwasser in Europa, 2013

ScatterBlogs wurde von Experten aus öffentlicher Sicherheit, Management kritischer Infrastrukturen und Bevölkerungsschutz evaluiert. Das folgende Video zeigt ein Beispiel für Analyseaufgaben, die es während einer Nutzerstudie zu lösen galt. Die Daten wurden 2013 von Twitter und anderen Quellen während einer Hochwassersituation in Deutschland gesammelt. Im Ergebnis konnte die Nützlichkeit und Anwendbarkeit der Instrumente in realen Krisensituationen erfolgreich nachgewiesen werden.

Erdbeben in Virginia, 2011

Dieses Video verdeutlicht, wie rasant Informationen über soziale Medien verbreitet werden können. An der Ostküste Nordamerikas schreiben Menschen nahe des Epizentrums die ersten Tweets 83 Sekunden nach Beginn eines Erdbebens und weitere 75 Sekunden später erscheinen die ersten Retweets von der Westküste. Bemerkenswert ist auch der Tweet im Süden Floridas, der zwei Minuten vor dem Eintreffen der sekundären seismischen Welle (Rot im Video) verfasst wurde.

SCHREIBEN SIE UNS

Vielen Dank für Ihre Nachricht! Wir nehmen umgehend Kontakt mit Ihnen auf.
Leider trat ein Fehler auf. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder rufen Sie uns an.